How to reuse a company-owned mobile number in MyRapid

How to reuse a company-owned mobile number in MyRapid

If a mobile number is company-owned but is no longer used by the current account holder, we can remove this mobile number from the existing account. 

Usually this is required if another staff member who now uses the mobile number wishes to add it to their MyRapid account. If you require assistance with this, please email us at support@rapidglobal.com and provide the following information: 
  1. Please CC your company's main administrator and request that they authorise the mobile number's removal in writing. 
  2. Please confirm, in writing, that the current account holder is no longer an employee of your company. 

Once we receive this information, our team will endeavour to remove the mobile number from its existing account. It can then be added to another account or can be used to create a new one.