How to deactivate an additional administrator

How to deactivate an additional administrator

If an administrator no longer works for your company, you may wish to deactivate their access. To do so, please follow the instructions below.


Deactivating additional administrators

  1. Select the relevant client company under "My Client Portals":


Please note: If you cannot see the company listed you may have logged in with the wrong email/mobile. You need to log in with the alternate email/mobile you previously used to register your account.

  1. Navigate to “Company” > “Additional Administrators” > select “Deactivate” against the administrators name: