Merging profiles in Rapid Aware

Merging profiles in Rapid Aware

Sometimes Doorkeeper can mistake a person for someone new even though we have implemented an automatic match feature using phone/email, there is still a chance that there is a typo in these details when it is being filled, if this happens another entirely new profile will be created but fret not, we have just the right tool for you to solve this problem!

To Merge Profiles:

  1. Click on the Profiles tab to go to your database in the Aware Web App 🖥️ 

  2. Search for the duplicate profile of the person you would like to use to merge and click on their profile to go into it.

  3. In the profile, click on the Actions button on the top right section of the screen, then click on Merge profile to bring out a panel on the right side.



  4. In the panel, it will ask you which profile you would like to merge this profile with. You can search for the profile by typing in the name/identifier used in your Rapid Aware database or by scrolling through your profiles database in Rapid Aware.

  5. A prompt will pop up asking you if you want to merge this profile into the selected profile from the previous step
    ❗ Merging in the right order is CRUCIAL, as it can't be reverted. Always start from the duplicate, and merge into the identity you want to persist. Swap the order with the switch button.

  6. Once the profiles and the order selected are correct, click Merge and you will have both profiles merged together!