🤝 Adding and Updating Host Groups in Aware

🤝 Adding and Updating Host Groups in Aware

There is now the functionality to create hosts without the need of a profile.
Hosts can be managed on a individual level or via bulk upload.  Once host groups are created, they can be added to Check-in rules to create alerts for the hosts.

Adding a group (Host)

In Aware, navigate to Settings > Locations > Select Location from dropdown > Hosts. In the Hosts page, on the top right corner click on "+ Add Host Group"


In the pop up modal, name your host list in the text box provided. Click "Create".

Your host group will now show:


Adding a host manually

Info
Ensure you have created your Host Group first.
Click on "Add host"
In the textbox provided:
  1. Enter the host Name 
  2. Enter host Email and/or Phone number - depending on how the host prefers to be notified.
Click on the "Create" button once the relevant details have are filled.


Your host will now appear within your host group:



Adding hosts via CSV Upload

Info
Ensure you have created your Host Group first.

Enter your host details into an Excel spreadsheet. Each host needs an email address and/or a phone number.
Info
Ensure the phone number is a mobile phone number in international format (e.g. '+61412345678)


Save the document as a CSV file.

Select "Import CSV"


Drag and drop your CSV file:

Click "Next"

Map your fields - the data in the first row of you CSV will show in the drop down:

Once all 3 fields are mapped, click on "Next"

Confirm Import:

The system will advise once the import is complete. Click "Close"


Overriding the host list via CSV Upload

To override the host list, select "Override Existing hosts" checkbox when importing via CSV.

Editing host details

To edit a host, select the edit button (pencil icon) to the far right of their name:


Make any changes and click "Save".


Removing a host manually

To remove a host, select the edit button (pencil icon) to the far right of their name:


Click "Delete"

Confirm deletion by clicking "Delete" again:

Refresh the page (F5) and the deleted host will no longer appear: